Lakeshore Technical College Archives: Home

College Archives Mission

The mission of the Lakeshore College Archives is to collect, preserve, and make accessible materials that document the history of Lakeshore College and to serve as an educational resource to support research and learning.

• Lakeshore College Archives Collection Development Policy

Visit the Collection

The College Archives is located in the Lakeshore Library and can be visited during the library's open hours. The archive collection is available to Lakeshore students, staff, alumni, and community members. Please contact the library with any questions. 

Donating to the College Archives

• Lakeshore College Archives Donor Agreement Form

Please contact the Lakeshore Library if you would like to donate materials that document the history of Lakeshore College.

Search the Digital Collection

• Lakeshore College Digital Archives

  Hosted by Recollection Wisconsin, this digital archive collection compiles yearbooks, photographs, documents, and videos showing Lakeshore College's history from the early 20th century into the 21st century.

Search the Physical Collection

• Lakeshore College Archives

  The collection includes photographs, documents, audiovisual materials, newspaper clippings, awards, college publications, books, reports, and yearbooks that document the history of Lakeshore College.

Pictures from the Archives

Class of student furniture workers

Class in machine shop, 1950s

Charlie Ma cooking class at Lakeshore Technical Institute, 1976

Lakeshore Technical Institute cheerleaders, ca. 1970s

Students walk over bridge at Lakeshore Technical Institute, 1985

Lakeshore Technical College employees walking in the Cleveland Dairyland Festival Parade, 1988

Dental assistant students practice with dummy head, 1995

Graduates celebrate, April 1995

Hurricane Katrina Drive hosted by Phi Theta Kappa honor society and Student Government Association, December 2005

Aerial view of Lakeshore Technical College campus, 2009

Lakeshore Technical College does not discriminate against protected classes, including but not limited to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, or gender--including sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability or age in employment, admissions, or its programs or activities. To handle inquiries regarding Lakeshore’s nondiscrimination policies, contact the Manager of Access, Equity, and Inclusion for students 920.693.1120, nicole.yang@gotoltc.edu or the Executive Director of Human Resources for staff/others 920.693.1139, marissa.holst@gotoltc.edu. Lakeshore, 1290 North Avenue, Cleveland, WI 53015. TTY 711 gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement. For more information visit https://gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement.